Alberta · Gas pipeline + CCS · updated October 12, 2026

Alliance Heartland Expansion and Pathways CCS

Alliance Heartland Expansion reaches the CER; Pathways still has no FID.

Bidding on work like this? Subscribers get the procurement packages, buyer contacts and 90-day calendar for 50 projects like Alliance Heartland Expansion and Pathways CCS, every month.

Get the full reports: C$299/yr Free: Top 25 projects PDF

Province
Alberta
Location
Heartland
Sector
Gas pipeline + CCS
Next milestone
Alliance construction Apr 2028–Sep 2030 (CER page)
Disclosed cost
Alliance not disclosed; Pathways phase 1 C$20–30B (reported) (source)
Investment decision / approval
Pending
Construction start
Alliance Apr 2028
In service
Alliance Sep 2030
Other details
Alliance: New Fort Saskatchewan meter station; Morinville and Windfall compressor upgrades; Pathways: Trilateral MOU, July 2026

Why it matters for contractors and suppliers

The full brief is in the October 2026 report: the procurement packages to watch, the buyer and contractor contacts, the dates on the 90-day calendar and how this project ties into the rest of the pipeline.

Read it for C$299 a year or see a free sample

Cancel any time in two clicks.

Free vs full reports

FreeFull reports
C$299/yr or C$39/mo
Project tracker: owner, status, next milestone, cost✓✓
Monthly front pages and headlines by email✓✓
Free Top 25 Projects one-pager✓✓
Both full monthly reports (21 pages in October 2026)–✓
Procurement packages and buyer and contractor contacts–✓
90-day bid and milestone calendar–✓
Mid-month update when tracked projects move–✓
Every past issue in your account–✓
Get the free PDFSubscribe

C$24.92 a month billed yearly (save 36%). Cancel any time in two clicks.

Sources

Supplier registration: owner supplier page · Alberta public tenders. How we research: editorial standards.

Frequently asked

What is the status of Alliance Heartland Expansion and Pathways CCS?

As of October 12, 2026: see the latest issue. Next: Alliance construction Apr 2028–Sep 2030 (CER page).

How much does Alliance Heartland Expansion and Pathways CCS cost?

Alliance not disclosed; Pathways phase 1 C$20–30B (reported).

What is the timeline for Alliance Heartland Expansion and Pathways CCS?

Construction start: alliance apr 2028; in service: alliance sep 2030.

How do suppliers register for Alliance Heartland Expansion and Pathways CCS?

Through the owner's supplier page: https://www.alliancepipeline.com/operations/suppliers. Public-sector packages in Alberta are also posted on the provincial tender portal.