Alberta · Data centre · updated October 12, 2026
Keephills data centre (TransAlta)
Keephills: an AESO allocation in hand, but no binding deal yet.
- Province
- Alberta
- Location
- Parkland County
- Sector
- Data centre
- Owner
- TransAlta (site and power) · CPP Investments and Brookfield
- Status
- Non-binding MOU, Feb 27, 2026
- Next milestone
- Definitive agreements and a ~230 MW PPA
- Disclosed cost
- Not publicly disclosed
- Investment decision / approval
- MOU 2026-02-27 (non-binding)
Why it matters for contractors and suppliers
The full brief is in the October 2026 report: the procurement packages to watch, the buyer and contractor contacts, the dates on the 90-day calendar and how this project ties into the rest of the pipeline.
Read it for C$299 a year or see a free sample
Cancel any time in two clicks.
Free vs full reports
| Free | Full reports C$299/yr or C$39/mo | |
|---|---|---|
| Project tracker: owner, status, next milestone, cost | ✓ | ✓ |
| Monthly front pages and headlines by email | ✓ | ✓ |
| Free Top 25 Projects one-pager | ✓ | ✓ |
| Both full monthly reports (21 pages in October 2026) | – | ✓ |
| Procurement packages and buyer and contractor contacts | – | ✓ |
| 90-day bid and milestone calendar | – | ✓ |
| Mid-month update when tracked projects move | – | ✓ |
| Every past issue in your account | – | ✓ |
| Get the free PDF | Subscribe |
C$24.92 a month billed yearly (save 36%). Cancel any time in two clicks.
Sources
Supplier registration: owner supplier page · Alberta public tenders. How we research: editorial standards.
Frequently asked
What is the status of Keephills data centre (TransAlta)?
As of October 12, 2026: Non-binding MOU, Feb 27, 2026. Next: Definitive agreements and a ~230 MW PPA.
Who owns Keephills data centre (TransAlta)?
TransAlta (site and power) · CPP Investments and Brookfield.
How much does Keephills data centre (TransAlta) cost?
Not publicly disclosed.
How do suppliers register for Keephills data centre (TransAlta)?
Through the owner's supplier page: https://external.transalta.com/contractoraccess/. Public-sector packages in Alberta are also posted on the provincial tender portal.